Florida Real Estate Broker Pre-licensing

Florida Real Estate Broker Pre-licensing Classroom Class

  

 
 
Course Description 
 
The 72-Hour Real Estate Broker Pre-licensing course includes:
  • state approved course and final exam
  • Textbook Florida Real Estate Brokers Guide
  • Supplemental study materials
  • Completion slip isssued after course completed
  • Personalized diploma suitable for framing

 

An optional state Exam Review Course is offered for $95-00

One-on-one tutoring is available. Contact the school for price and avilability.

 

Requirements for Licensure

 

Customer Support (786) 553-9310 or Request Help

  • Questions about course material
    An instructoris available Monday thru Friday from 9:00am to 5:00pm.
  • Technical Support or any other questions
    Our office staff is available from 8:00am to 10:00pm everyday.

 

Course Breakdown

 

 
Unit Description
Introduction Orientation
1 Becoming a Licensed Real Estate Broker
2 Opening a Real Estate Office
3 Owning, Managing, and Supervising a Real Estate Office
4 Escrow Management
5 Office Inspections and the Disciplinary Process
6 Overview of Real Estate Valuation
7 Sales Comparative, Cost Depreciation, and Income Approach
8 Comparative Market Analysis
9 Basic Business Appraisal
10 Brokerage Relationships
11 Contracts
12 Financing Real Estate
13 Closing Real Estate Transactions
14 Federal Income Tax Laws Affecting Real Estate
15 Investment Real Estate
16 Zoning and Planning, Subdividing of Land, and Special Issues
17 Environmental Concerns Affecting Real Estate Transactions
18 Property Management
19 The Real Estate Market
Final Exam 3 Hour Timed Exam (100 ques. Multiple choice)

 

 

To be eligible for a real estate broker license, the state of Florida requires you to…

  • hold an active sales associate license for at least 24 months out of the past 5 years
  • be at least 18 years of age
  • have a high school diploma or its equivalent
  • receive approval of your state application
  • complete and pass a state approved 72-hour course
  • pass a state examination
  • You do not need to be a Florida resident

State Application and Testing Process

 

Step 1: Fill Out State Application

 

You can submit the application in two ways:

  • Online-Department of Business and Professional Regulation website
  • Mail-Download and print the application
  • The application fee paid to the state is $115.00
  • It will take 4-6 weeks on average for the state to process and approve your application
  • You must submit your fingerprints electronically before your application can be approved

 

Step 2: Submit Finger Prints

  • Appointments are scheduled with the state testing vendor, Pearson Vue.
  • This can be done online, or by callinf (877) 238-8232
  • Schedule Fingerprint Appointment Online
  • Pearson Vue Testing Locations
  • The fingerprinting fee is $57.25

 

Step 3: Complete the 72-hour Licensing Course

 

  • Conmpletion Slips are issued upon completion of the course.

 

Step 4: Pass the state exam

  • Before you can take your state exam, the state must approve your application for licensure. You must bring your completion slip with you to be permitted to test.
  • To schedule your exam, contact Pearson VUE, the state testing vendor. They have locations throughout the state. You can make an appointment online or by calling (888) 204-6289
  • The exam fee paid to Pearson VUE is $31.50
  • The state exam is a 100 question multiple choice test with a passing score of 75%
  • If you fail the exam, you mar retake it as many times as necessary, at a cost of $31.50 eac time, as soon as you can make a new appointment.

 

 

 

 

One Response

  1. asnumekmicmc
    April 29, 2016 at 12:54 pm | | Reply

    http://buyvermox.review/ – vermox buy http://buy-prednisolone.ru/ – buy prednisolone 5mg http://furosemide.click/ – buy lasix furosemide http://tenormin-online.nu/ – tenormin online http://buymotilium.racing/ – motilium

Leave a Reply